The college has not only continued its academic pursuit by producing high quality students and research, but also expanded into various other streams of education such as community college to become a comprehensive center of quality education in eastern India. C. M. Science college, Darbhanga is a jewel in the crown of L. N. Mithila University, being the oldest constituent college and the best known institution under the University umbrella . Known as C. M. College, Darbhanga earlier, the college, over the past several years, has taken plausible strides ranging from successfully organizing several national level seminars to venturing into newer areas such as community college, in the pursuit of knowledge. Consequently, the college has produced students who are independent in their thinking and their responsible in their attitude.


C. M. Science college has a glorious past. It was established in the year 1938. This is the 80th year of its existence. Rapid progress through last 80 years has been a part of its legacy. In these years, we have made rapid progress in building up intellectual capital as well as state-of- the-art infrastructure. Our faculty team comprises more than 38 full-time teachers and many visiting faculty . The faculty and staff are committed to nurturing the young students, inculcating in them a sense of greater sensitivity and ability to compete in the changing environment. However, while enhancing their competencies , they are reminded of their social responsibilities. Thus, today, C.M. Sc. college, Darbhanga has emerged as a institution of excellence and a model college due to its continuous efforts to remain cutting edge of knowledge.